Transit Planning
LYNX Red Line Task Force Committee (LRLTF)
Email Updates
The LRLTF is a standing committee established by the MTC in June 2010 to focus on finding alternative means to finance and advance the LYNX Red Line Commuter Rail Project. The committee is comprised of the mayors or designee from Davidson, Cornelius, Huntersville and Charlotte, as well as the Vice Chair or designee of the Mecklenburg County Commission, or designee, the Executive Director of the Lake Norman Transportation Commission, and one representative each selected by the MTC, from Mooresville and Iredell County. The MTC receives monthly reports on its findings, activities and progress toward a viable and timely financial plan for the LYNX Red Line.

After a year of work, the LRLTF has developed an expanded vision of the Red Line Rail corridor to be a Dual-Benefit rail corridor providing commuter rail along with expanded Freight service. To learn more about the project click here.