Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
Freedom Division
 

4150 Wilkinson Blvd.  Charlotte, NC 28202   phone: 704.432.6795   fax: 704.432.6803

Central Division

Eastway Division

Freedom Division

Hickory Grove Division

Independence Division

Metro Division

North Division

North Tryon Division

Providence Division

South Division

Steele Creek Division

University City Division

Westover Division
                                      
 
              

Freedoml map

view division map

 Freedom Division Commander
 Captain Gregg Collins Captain Gregg Collins

phone: 704-432-6787
email: gcollins@cmpd.org
                                                           
There are 87 Officers, 3 Response Area Lieutenants, 7 Sergeants, 1 Investigative Technician and a Captain assigned to the division.
      The Freedom Division comprises 46.1 square miles in the southwest section of Mecklenburg County. The office is located at 4150 Wilkinson Blvd., at the corner of Wilkinson Boulevard and Morris Field Drive. 
 
 


 

  Freedom Division Key Staff

The Response Area Team is designed to strengthen ownership and accountability for crime reduction and community safety. It enables officers to become more familiar with the people who live and work there, patterns of crime and suspect behaviors, and community resources that may be leveraged to address crime and quality of life issues.
 

 Response Area 1

Lt. Royston
view response area

Lieutenant 
Anderson Royston
phone: 704-432-6790
email:
aroyston@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators 
Officer Richard Nelson
Phone: 704-432-6800
rnelson1@cmpd.org  

Officer Catina McClendon
Phone: 704-432-6800
cmcclendon@cmpd.org
 

 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 

 


 Response Area 2

Lt. Carriker
view response area

Lieutenant 
Lisa Carriker
phone: 704-432-6789
email:
lcarriker@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators 
Officer Brent Hartley
Phone: 704-432-6800
rhartley@cmpd.org

Officer Kip Cupples
Phone: 704-432-6800
ccupples@cmpd.org

School Resource Officers
Coulwood Middle School
Officer Stevie Wall
swall@cmpd.org
704-724-5688

Wilson Middle School
Officer Brian Whitley
bwhitley@cmpd.org
980-343-6070

West Mecklenburg High School
Officer Ray Hughes
rhughes@cmpd.org
704-724-5642 

Whitewater Middle School
Officer Glen Artis


 Response Area 3

Lt. Blum
view response area

Lieutenant 
David Blum
phone: 704-432-6788
email:
dblum@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators 
Officer Greg Horne
Phone: 704-432-6800
ghorne@cmpd.org

Officer Chris Humphrey
Phone: 704-432-6800
chumphrey@cmpd.org

School Resource Officer
Harding High School
Officer Thomas Roddey
troddey@cmpd.org
704-724-5665 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 



Sergeant's Office
Phone  704-432-6791
Fax  704-432-6803

West Service Center
Phone 704-432-6795
Facilities Manager Carolyn Carr
Phone 704-432-6780. 
Email  ccarr@cmpd.org


The Freedom Division office is not staffed 24 hours a day; however we do have voice mail on our phone line. Your call will be returned as early as possible.

If you want to report a crime and need police assistance in an emergency, dial 911.

If you want to report a crime or other information that does not require the police to respond to you or your location, please dial 311 (non-emergency crime reporting) or the Freedom Division Office 704-398-6733.

Crime Alerts -- Receive email alerts about crime in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

Neighborhood Meetings and News -- get the latest news and information about what's going on in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

CMPD News -- Subscribe to receive the latest news releases and media briefs via email.
Yes, please Notify Me - News