Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
South Division

8050 Corporate Center Drive, Suite 100  Charlotte, NC 28210   phone: 704.544.4835   fax: 704.544.4835

Central Division

Eastway Division

Freedom Division

Hickory Grove Division

Independence Division

Metro Division

North Division

North Tryon Division

Providence Division

South Division

Steele Creek Division

University City Division

Westover Division
                                      
 
              

South map

view division map

 South Division Commander
 Captain Wilson Captain James Wilson

phone: 704-544-4835

email: jwilson1@cmpd.org
                                                           
There are 98 Officers, 3 Response Area Lieutenants, 7 Sergeants, 1 Investigative Technician and a Captain assigned to the division.
      The South Division occupies 57.3 square miles of south Charlotte and southern Mecklenburg County. The office is located at 8050 Corporate Center Drive, Suite 100, off Johnston Road, one block south of Pineville-Matthews Road. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


  South Division Key Staff

The Response Area Team is designed to strengthen ownership and accountability for crime reduction and community safety. It enables officers to become more familiar with the people who live and work there, patterns of crime and suspect behaviors, and community resources that may be leveraged to address crime and quality of life issues.
 

 Response Area 1

Lt. Pardue
view response area

Lieutenant 
Travis Pardue
phone: 704-544-4835
email:
tpardue@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Sergeant David Gehrke
Phone: 704-544-4835
dgehrke@cmpd.org
 
Sergeant Jeff Brown
Phone: 704-544-4835
jbrown1@cmpd.org
 
 
Community Coordinators
Officer Michael Smith
704-544-4835
msmith3@cmpd.org

Officer Beth A. Jackson
704-544-4835
bjackson@cmpd.org
 
 
 
South Charlotte Homeowners Against Residential Crime (S.C.H.A.R.C) 
Communities Engaging to Win against Crime
 Follow our program on Twitter.
 
 
Here are a few safety videos for your community:

Smart Habits:  Youths give tips on how to protect your assets in your vehicle.

Larceny from Auto campaign:  CMPD officers promoted a campaign in the South Division to decrease the number of larcenies from autos.


 


 Response Area 2

Lt. King
view response area

Lieutenant 
Nathan King
phone: 704-544-4835
email:
nking@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Sergeant Timothy Wilson 
Phone: 704-544-4835
twilson@cmpd.org 
 
Sergeant Jeff Sterrett
Phone: 704-544-4835
jsterrett@cmpd.org 
 
 
Community Coordinators
Officer Colin Cumberworth 
Phone: 704-544-4835
ccumberworth@cmpd.org

Officer Peter Grant 
Phone: 704-544-4835
pgrant@cmpd.org
 


 Response Area 3

Lt. Lisenby
view response area

Lieutenant 
Pam Lisenby
phone: 704-544-4835
email:
plisenby@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Sergeant Phil Roosenberg 
704-544-4835 
mobile: 704-544-4835
proosenberg@cmpd.org

Sergeant BJ Thomas 
704-544-4835 
bthomas@cmpd.org 
  
 
Community Coordinators - 704-544-4835 
Officer James Russell 
jrussell@cmpd.org

Officer Bob Vandergrift
rvandergrift@cmpd.org
 
 
 



Investigative and Support Sergeant
Sergeant William Cooke
704-544-4835
E-mail:  wcooke@cmpd.org


The South Division office is not staffed 24 hours a day; however we do have voice mail on our phone line. Your call will be returned as early as possible.

If you want to report a crime and need police assistance in an emergency, dial 911.

If you want to report a crime or other information that does not require the police to respond to you or your location, please dial 311 (non-emergency crime reporting) or the South Division Office 704-544-4835.

Crime Alerts -- Receive email alerts about crime in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

Neighborhood Meetings and News -- get the latest news and information about what's going on in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

CMPD News -- Subscribe to receive the latest news releases and media briefs via email.
Yes, please Notify Me - News