Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
University City Division

8401 University Executive Park Drive #120  Charlotte, NC 28262   phone: 704.432.3900   fax: 704.432.3900

Central Division

Eastway Division

Freedom Division

Hickory Grove Division

Independence Division

Metro Division

North Division

North Tryon Division

Providence Division

South Division

Steele Creek Division

University City Division

Westover Division
                                      
 
              

University City map

view division map

 University City Division Commander
 Captain Todd Garrett Captain Todd Garrett

phone: 704-432-3900

email: tgarrett@cmpd.org
                                                           
There are 96 Officers, 3 Response Area Lieutenants, 7 Sergeants, 1 Investigative Technician and a Captain assigned to the division.
      The University City Division covers approximately 46.8 square miles in northern Mecklenburg County and has an estimated population of 102,078. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

  University City Division Key Staff

The Response Area Team is designed to strengthen ownership and accountability for crime reduction and community safety. It enables officers to become more familiar with the people who live and work there, patterns of crime and suspect behaviors, and community resources that may be leveraged to address crime and quality of life issues.
 

 Response Area 1

Lt. Wright
view response area

Lieutenant 
Jim Wright
phone: 704-432-3900
email:
jwright1@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators  704-432-3900
Officer Hassan Peterson
hpeterson@cmpd.org 
 
Officer Christopher Kopp
ckopp@cmpd.org 
 
 


 Response Area 2

Lt. Johnson
view response area

Lieutenant 
Dave Johnson
phone: 704-432-3900
email:
djohnson1@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators -704-432-3900
Officer Christopher Walters
cwalters@cmpd.org

Officer Krista Dodd
kdodd@cmpd.org

 
 


 Response Area 3

Lt. Morrison
view response area

Lieutenant 
Jim Morrison
phone: 704-432-3900
email:
jmorrison@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators  704-432-3900
Officer Jason Armstrong
jarmstrong1@cmpd.org

Officer Chad Webster
cwebster@cmpd.org
 
 
 



Focused Mission Supervisor
Sergeant Ryan Jackson
Phone: 704-432-3900
rjackson1@cmpd.org


1st Shift Supervisors - 5:45 AM - 2:00 PM
Sergeant Andy Kraeger
Phone: 704-432-3900
akraeger@cmpd.org

Sergeant Bruce Millett
Phone: 704-432-3900
amillett@cmpd.org
 
2nd Shift Supervisors - 1:45 PM - 10:00 PM
Sergeant Angela Caroway
Phone: 704-432-3900
acaroway@cmpd.org 

Sergeant Jesus Rendon
Phone: 704-432-3900 
jrendon@cmpd.org 
 
3rd Shift Supervisors - 9:45 PM - 6:00 AM
Sergeant  Brian Hofert
Phone: 704-432-3900
bhofert@cmpd.org 
 
Sergeant Scott Sweatt
Phone: 704-432-3900
ssweatt@cmpd.org


The University City Division office is not staffed 24 hours a day; however we do have voice mail on our phone line. Your call will be returned as early as possible.

If you want to report a crime and need police assistance in an emergency, dial 911.

If you want to report a crime or other information that does not require the police to respond to you or your location, please dial 311 (non-emergency crime reporting) or the University City Division Office 704-432-3900.

Crime Alerts -- Receive email alerts about crime in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

Neighborhood Meetings and News -- get the latest news and information about what's going on in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

CMPD News -- Subscribe to receive the latest news releases and media briefs via email.
Yes, please Notify Me - News