About
Residential Services
Special Services
Mobile
Print this PageSite Feedback
2015 Holiday Collection Schedule

January
New Year's Day - Thursday, January 1
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 19
Solid Waste Services will not provide collection services. Collection will operate on a one-day delay, with Friday customers receiving collection services on Saturday, January 24.

February
Presidents' Day - Monday, February 16
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

April 
Good Friday - Friday, April 3
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

May
Memorial Day - Monday, May 25

Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

July
Independence Day - Friday, July 3
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

September
Labor Day - Monday, September 7
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

October
Columbus Day - Monday, October 12
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

November
Veteran's Day - Wednesday, November 11
Solid Waste Services will provide collection services according to the normal schedule.

Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 26
Solid Waste Services will not provide collection services. Thursday customers will receive service on Friday, November 27. Friday customers will receive service on Saturday, November 28.

December 
Christmas - Friday, December 25

Solid Waste Services will not provide collection services. Monday customers will receive service on Saturday, December 19. Tuesday customers will be collected Monday, December 21; Wednesday customers will be collected on Tuesday, December 22; Thursday customers will be collected on Wednesday, December 23; and Friday customers will be collected on Thursday, December 24. This means there will be no garbage, recyclables, yard waste or bulky waste collection on Friday, December 25 or Saturday, December 26. 

Business Customers:
Businesses that currently receive City garbage collection may have different schedules and procedures than residential customers since business garbage is normally collected separately from residential garbage. For more information on business holiday collection schedules call 311 (704.336.7600).