Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
Hickory Grove Division

5727-A North Sharon Amity Road  Charlotte, NC 28202   phone: 704.567.9198   fax: 704.563.0957

Central Division

Eastway Division

Freedom Division

Hickory Grove Division

Independence Division

Metro Division

North Division

North Tryon Division

Providence Division

South Division

Steele Creek Division

University City Division

Westover Division
                                      
 
              

Hickory Grove map

view division map

 Hickory Grove Division Commander
 Captain Henson Captain Chuck Henson

phone: 704-563-1606

email: hhenson@cmpd.org
                                                           
There are 76 Officers, 3 Response Area Lieutenants, 7 Sergeants, 1 Investigative Technician and a Captain assigned to the division. The office is currently located at 5727-A North Sharon Amity Road.
      The Hickory Grove Division is nearly 37.3 square miles of established and new communities, including a strong commercial and industrial presence in northeast Charlotte. The estimated population is 51,299. 
 
 


 

  Hickory Grove Division Key Staff

The Response Area Team is designed to strengthen ownership and accountability for crime reduction and community safety. It enables officers to become more familiar with the people who live and work there, patterns of crime and suspect behaviors, and community resources that may be leveraged to address crime and quality of life issues.
 

 Response Area 1

Lt. Jackson
view response area

Lieutenant 
Ryan Jackson
phone: 704-567-9198
email:
rjackson1@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Sergeant Stephen Flatt
sflatt@cmpd.org 

Sergeant Dave Harris
dharris@cmpd.org 

 
Community Coordinators
 
Officer Jeff Bumgarner
jbumgarner2@cmpd.org

Officer Brandon Kimble
bkimble@cmpd.org

School Resource Officers
Albemarle Middle School - 
Officer Richard Lipscomb 
rlipscomb@cmpd.org
980-343-6420

 


 Response Area 2

Lt. Brady
view response area

Lieutenant 
Eric Brady
phone: 704-567-9198
email:
ebrady@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Sergeant Kenny Jones
kjones2@cmpd.org 

Sergeant Donald Blackwell
dblackwell@cmpd.org  
 
 
Community Coordinators
 
Officer Ericka Conway
econway@cmpd.org

Officer Jerry Silcox
jsilcox@cmpd.org


School Resource Officers 
Northeast Middle School -
Officer Tonya Kiser
tkiser@cmpd.org  
704-724-5763

Independence High School -
Officer Fred Allen
fallen@cmpd.org
704-599-2804

 


 Response Area 3

Lt. Childs
view response area

Lieutenant 
Robert Childs
phone: 704-567-9198
email:
rchilds@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Sergeant Robert McManus
rmcmanus1@cmpd.org 

Sergeant Gregory Couts
gcouts@cmpd.org
 
  
Community Coordinators

Officer Scott Evett - residential communities
sevett@cmpd.org

Officer Harlan Proctor
hproctor@cmpd.org 
 
 
 



Investigative Technician
Maria Bendana
Phone: 704-567-9198
mbendana@cmpd.org


The Hickory Grove Division office is not staffed 24 hours a day; however we do have voice mail on our phone line. Your call will be returned as early as possible.

If you want to report a crime and need police assistance in an emergency, dial 911.

If you want to report a crime or other information that does not require the police to respond to you or your location, please dial 311 (non-emergency crime reporting) or the Hickory Grove Division Office 704-567-9198.

Crime Alerts -- Receive email alerts about crime in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

Neighborhood Meetings and News -- get the latest news and information about what's going on in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

CMPD News -- Subscribe to receive the latest news releases and media briefs via email.
Yes, please Notify Me - News