Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
Field Services Group - Our Response Areas

collage of response area division offices


The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department jurisdiction is divided into 13 patrol divisions. Deputy Chief Eddie Levins oversees Field Services North - the North, University CIty, Eastway, North Tryon, Metro, and Freedom Divisions. Deputy Chief Doug Gallant oversees Field Services South - the South, Providence, Westover, Steele Creek, Hickory Grove, Independence and Central Divisions.

Group: Field Services Group - North                           Group Leader: DC Eddie Levins    

   Service Areas: Northeast Service Area   Area Leader: Major John Diggs  
   Division: Eastway Division    Division Leader: Captain Jim Wright  
 Division: University City Division    Division Leader: Captain Todd Garrett
 Division: North Tryon Division   Division Leader: Captain Rob Dance

   Service Areas: Northwest Service Area   Area Leader: Major Bruce Bellamy  
   Division: Metro Division    Division Leader: Captain Michael Harris  
 Division: Freedom Division            Division Leader: Captain Gregg Collins
 Division: North Division   Division Leader: Captain Rod Golding
 Division: Airport Law
                 Enforcement Division
  Division Leader: Captain Benton Herring
 Unit: Lake Enforcement Unit
 Unit: ABC Unit
  Unit Leader: Sgt. Mark Faulkenberry
  Unit Leader:

   Main Unit: Field Services Support Unit                    Unit Leader: Captain Nick Pellicone  

Group: Field Services Group - South                           Group Leader: DC Doug Gallant    

   Service Areas: Southeast Service Area   Area Leader: Major Andy Kornberg  
   Division: Providence Division    Division Leader: Captain Norman Garnes, Jr.  
 Division: South Division    Division Leader: Captain James Wilson
 DivisionIndependence Division   Division Leader: Captain Nelson Bowling
 Division: Hickory Grove Division   Division Leader: Captain Chuck Henson

   Service Areas: Southwest Service Area   Area Leader: Major Jeff Estes  
   Division: Central Division    Division Leader: Captain Mike Campagna  
 Division: Westover Division            Division Leader: Captain Gerald Smith
 DivisionSteele Creek Division   Division Leader: Captain Chris Dozier
 Unit: Lake Enforcement Unit   Unit Leader: Lt. Andy Harris

   Division: Special Events Bureau   Division Leader: Captain Michelle Hummel  
   Unit: Accident Reconstruction Unit   Unit Leader: Sgt. David Sloan
 Unit: Motorcycle Unit   Unit Leader: Sgt. Kevin Shy
 Unit: Transit Unit   Unit Leader: Sgt. Charles Rappleyea
 Unit: Passenger Vehicle for Hire Unit   Unit Leader: Kirk Young
 Unit: DWI Task Force   Unit Leader: Sgt. Jesse Wood
 Unit: Dignitary Protection   Unit Leader:
 Section: Honor Guard Section   Section Leader:

   Main Unit: Field Services Support Unit                    Unit Leader: Captain Martha Dozier