Charlotte's Future
Citywide Newsroom
Citizen Service
Print this PageSite Feedback
Oath of Office for Mayor, Council set for Monday, December 2

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Contact: Keith Richardson, Corporate Communications & Marketing
704-336-5865 or 704-408-5335 (m),

The City of Charlotte will host the 2013—2015 Mayor and City Council Oath of Office Ceremony on Monday, December 2.
The event will include the swearing in of Patrick D. Cannon as Charlotte Mayor and returning and incoming council members Vi Lyles (At-Large), Michael D. Barnes (At-Large), Claire Fallon (At-Large), David L. Howard (At-Large), Patsy Kinsey (District 1), Alvin “Al” Austin (District 2), LaWana Mayfield (District 3), Gregg Phipps (District 4), John Autry 
(District 5), Kenny Smith (District 6) and Ed Driggs (District 7). 

The ceremony will also honor retiring council members—Warren Cooksey, Andy Dulin, Billy Maddalon, James E. Mitchell Jr. and Beth Pickering.
The ceremony begins at 7 p.m. in the Council Chamber of the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center, 600 East 4th Street. Council Chamber doors will open to the public at 6:45 p.m.