Home
Citizens
Design Professionals
Developers and Contractors
Print this PageSite Feedback
Contact Information

​​

Three Key Business Units (KBUs) of the City of Charlotte manage the review and approval of land development projects - E&PM, CDOT, and Planning.  Building permits for Building projects are handled by Mecklenburg County Code Enforcement. 

Below are key contacts from each of these groups:
Who is my Inspector? 

VirtualCharlotte Inspector/Reviewer MapThe VirtualCharlotte Engineering Inspector Territory Map shows Site Inspector, Urban Forester, Erosion Control Inspector and Senior Review Engineer areas and contact information. Zoom in and click a parcel to obtain contact information.



Land Development Permit Center
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center
Lobby Level
600 E. 4th Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

General Customer Service:
704-336-6692

Complete LD Staff directory


LD Management Team:  

David Weekly, P.E.,
Division Manager
704-336-4103
dweekly@charlottenc.gov


Nan Peterson
Permitting Manager/Customer Service
704-336-6691
npeterson@charlottenc.gov


Tom Ferguson, P.E.
Engineering Program Manager
704-336-3281
tferguson@charlottenc.gov

Jay Wilson, CPESC
Erosion Control Administrator 
704-432-0958
jpwilson@charlottenc.gov


Steve Canter
Construction Supervisor 
704-336-3655
scanter@charlottenc.gov

Gary Turner
Urban Forestry Specialist
704-517-5664
gturner@charlottenc.gov


Ron Jones
Commercial Zoning
704-336-5059
jrjones@charlottenc.gov 



CDOT Review Staff Contact List
 
Development Services Team:

Michael Davis, PE
Division Manager
704-336-3938
madavis@charlottenc.gov


Right of Way Management:

Kruti Desai, PE
Section Manager
704-353-1795
kdesai@charlottenc.gov




Planning Review Staff Contact List

Subdivisions:

Shannon Frye
Subdivision Program Manager
704-336-8322
swfrye@charlottenc.gov 

 

2145 Suttle Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28208
     
Customer Service
980-314-CODE(2633)

Meck. County Land Development Plan Review 
980-314-2633
  
For other contacts please visit the Mecklenburg County Code Enforcement Contacts Page