Storm Water Projects
Drainage & Flooding
Pollution Prevention
Fees & Billing
Storm Water A-Z
Print this PageSite Feedback
Storm Water Advisory Committee (SWAC)

​The Storm Water Advisory Committee (SWAC) was established to:

  • review policies​
  • hear appeals and decide on violations, fee credits, service charges and adjustments
  • evaluate capital and operational programs and budgets
  • make recommendations or comments to elected officials

regarding the storm water programs of the City of Charlotte and Mecklenburg County.​​​

Chair: Jamey Baysinger II, PE
Vice Chair: John R. Buric, Esq.


Jim Bowen, Ph.D.
Roger Diedrich
Cathleen Gallagher
D. Ryan Hamrick
Leslie Jones
Jim Merrifield
Janet S. Mills

SWAC members

SWAC Membership is by nomination and subsequent appointment by the Mecklenburg Board of County Commissioners, Charlotte City Council, Charlotte Mayor, Town Boards, or SWAC members themselves.

To apply for SWAC membership, contact the Mecklenburg Clerk to the Board's Office
Monday - Friday   8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
600 East Fourth Street
Charlotte, NC  28202
Call: 704-336-2664 or email Tonette Spears  

2015 meeting schedule:

JANUARY 15, 2015
FEBRUARY 19, 2015
MARCH 19, 2015
APRIL 16, 2015 
MAY 21, 2015 
JUNE 18, 2015 
JULY 16, 2015
AUGUST 20, 2015
SEPTEMBER 17, 2015
OCTOBER 15, 2015 
NOVEMBER 19, 2015
DECEMBER 17, 2015 

​Unless otherwise publicized, SWAC monthly meetings are held at:
4:30 p.m. 
Hal Marshall Services Center, Auditoriums I and II
700 North Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

If you have a disability and need:

  •  physical accommodations to attend a SWAC meeting
  •  the agenda or other information about the meeting in an alternative format

please contact the Clerk to the Storm Water Advisory Committee at least 72 hours before the meeting.
     Vivian Love
     Office phone: 704-336-6171
     FAX: 704-336-4391